-0.5 C
Friday, January 21, 2022

Punjab elections: Congress appoints Navjot Singh Sidhu as election committee chairman | India News

Must read

New Delhi: Ahead of the 2022 Punjab Assembly elections, Congress named Party`s state chief Navjot Singh Sidhu as the chairman of its Pradesh Election Committee.

As per the release issued by All India Congress Committee General Secretary KC Venugopal, the committee includes Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi and all the ministers in his government.

The committee also includes Ambika Soni, Sunil Jakhar, Pratap Singh Bajwa, all MPs from Punjab, all ministers in the state government of Punjab, among other members.

Earlier, Congress has declared AICC general secretary Ajay Maken chairman of the screening committee for upcoming Punjab polls.

Ambika Soni has been appointed as the chairperson of the Election Coordination Committee.

Pratap Singh Bajwa has been appointed as the Manifesto Committee chairperson and Sunil Jhakar is the new Election Campaign Committee chairperson for Punjab.

Assembly poll in Punjab is scheduled to be held early next year.

Live TV

Source link

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article